

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 14 DECEMBER 2021

1. MEETING OPENING

4:35 PM

Meeting opened by Tim Rook (Acting President, Chair) at 4:35pm, confirmed a quorum present and therefore AGM proceeded.

Attendees

Joel Laventure (JL - i02 Insurance Brokers)
Stephanie Clunies Ross, (SCR - B2B Bookkeeping)
Jo Falla (Laguna Signs)
Anne Ferand
Ralph Rogers (Acres)
Tim Rook (Twin Quays)
Jon & Finola Thompson (Coral Beach)
Phil Bradford (Noosa Boathouse)

Craig McGovern (Pelican Boat Hire)
John Holman (i02 Insurance Brokers)
Claire Parkinson (Buy Local Sunshine Coast)
Carol Edginton (Jetcorp)
Mark Baldwin (Bounce)
Cathy Mitchell (Tourism Noosa)
Jesca Maas

Apologies

Darren Walters

Proxies

Darren Walters (Ecotekk)
Cathy Parry-Moule (Islander Resort)
Amanda Jayne (Amanda Jayne Florists)

Matt Stevens (Verano) Tracey Bradford (Regatta)

Motion to Adopt Minutes of Previous AGM (2020)

Motioned: Tim Rook

Seconded: Joel Laventure & Jon Thompson

Vote: PASSED Motion: CARRIED

2. FINANCIALS

Financials discussed by Stephanie Clunies-Ross as attached, accepted as correct.

Tim Rook expanded on the Noosa Busking Championship event of 2021 and the fundraising success and donation to Sunshine Butterflies, as well as planning for 2022 SOUNDS on NOOSA foreshore festival event, including the Noosa Busking Championship on 21 May 2022.

3. MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION

Tim discussed the NBA management of the **Noosa Busking Championship** in 2021 and how our business community was able to stage an event that was extremely well received by participants, visitors and locals alike, which in turn funded the purchase of a golf buggy for The Sunshine Butterflies to transport their less able members around their site. Volunteers were encouraged the approach the Committee for the 2022 Noosa Busking Championship.

The need to bring **Noosa River Foreshore** to the top of the Committee agenda, with feedback from members that it's a little unloved having had primarily a repair and maintenance budget allocation only for some time now. It was confirmed that this is an issue the Management Committee will take forward in 2022 and be seeking member engagement on.

4. MATTERS FOR DECISION

Tim opened discussion on some NBA Management Committee changes emerging out of need to update governance manners and provide improvements in processes and reporting to members.

Motion to Review the Current Constitution

Constitution to be reviewed for general issues (grammatical and formatting errors), update governance clauses in line with Corporations Act contemporary recommendations, clarify membership requirements, review of signatories and number of signatories required for Funds and Accounts.

Motioned: Tim Rook

Seconded: Stephanie Clunies-Ross

Vote: PASSED Motion: CARRIED

Motion to Adjust Signatories by Resolution

- (a) Resolution requiring two management committee members as signatories jointly and severally for purchase amounts up to \$2,000.00, including at least one signatory of the president, vice-president, secretary or treasurer.
- (b) Resolution requiring two signatories jointly for amounts \$2,000.01 and over, of the management committee president, vice-president, secretary and/or treasurer.

Motioned: Joel Laventure

Seconded: Stephanie Clunies-Ross

Vote: PASSED Motion: CARRIED

5. MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE DISSOLUTION

Management Committee of 2021 is/was as follows:

President Joel Laventure, voluntarily stepped down from position to Committee Member August 2021

Acting President Tim Rook

Vice President Tim Rook, position vacated August 2021

Treasurer Josanne Falla, voluntarily stepped down from

position to Committee Member August 2021

Acting Treasurer Stephanie Clunies-Ross

Secretary Anne Ferrand
Committee Member Joel Laventure

Committee Member Josanne Falla
Committee Member Ralph Rogers
Committee Member Darren Walters

The current committee stepped down. With thanks to the Committee of 2021 and immediately past President, Joel Laventure.

6. ELECTION OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2022

Committee Nominations received (attached) by 30 November 2021:

Tim RookDarren WaltersJo FallaAnne FerrandStephanie Clunies-RossJoel Laventure

Ralph Rogers

Voting Commenced with the following results, confirming the Management Committee of 2022:

President Tim Rook Vice President TBC

Treasurer Stephanie Clunies-Ross
Secretary Josanne (Jo) Falla
Committee Member Anne Ferrand
Committee Member Joel Laventure

Committee Member Joel Laventure
Committee Member Ralph Rogers
Committee Member Darren Walters

7. MEETING CLOSE 4:55 PM

Tim Rook closed the meeting as Chair at 4:55pm.